The Bone Season Advocate

Bone Season Advocate_Tumblrbanner3000X1055.jpg

Hi everyone! So I have some *very* exciting news! I have been chosen as a Bone Season Advocate! Isn’t that amazing?! I cannot believe it. As a new blogger and “bookstagrammer” to be a part of something like this is just so awesome. I am super excited to share all the wonderful things about this book and the world of clairvoyance! If you haven’t read The Bone Season books I highly recommend checking them out if you love fantasy. Here’s a bit about the series if you’re interested!

The Bone Season

17199504.jpg

The book begins with the year 2059 in the middle of Oxford, England. I knew the moment the setting of this story was described that I would love it! England! Oxford! What more could you want! Paige Mahoney, the spunky 19 year old protagonist works in the criminal underworld in Scion London based at Seven Dials. I’ve noticed many people complaining about the difficult setting and complicated story line but isn’t that what you expect in a good fantasy world? I don’t mind it at all, I found it very interesting actually.

Now to the good stuff! Paige is a dream walker, a clairvoyant, who is considered an abnormality and could be tried for treason just for having this power. Her crime boss, Jaxon Hall, has her scouting for information by breaking into people’s minds! Very early on in the novel Paige is drugged and kidnapped and wakes up in a city kept secret for 200 years where an otherworldly race controls clairvoyants.

Paige is assigned to Warden, a Rephaite (the name of the otherworld race), who is her master, trainer, enemy…anddd maybe a bit of something more *wink wink*. In order to survive in this strange city Paige has to succumb to all his whims and all the challenges thrown her way. 

You guys this book was SO GOOD. I felt like I was watching a movie that’s how well it was written. The second one is called The Mime Order and the 3rd one coming out is set for March 2017.

If you’d like to see more in the upcoming months about the upcoming book you can follow me on Twitter @acouplereads or on Instagram @acouplereads where I will be sharing all sorts of awesome news about The Song Rising!

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Bone Season Advocate

  1. Yay!! I still can’t believe I got chosen either (because I’m also new!!). I hadn’t gone into the world of requesting ARCs yet, because there was nothing that particularly jumped out at me… but just last week I was composing an e-mail to Bloomsbury requesting ARC for The Song Rising (because this series is just THE BEST)… and then when I saw the opportunity to be an advocate I figured I’d apply just for funsies *knowing* I’d never get picked. LO AND BEHOLD. We are so lucky!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

